Tizeti wins ISP of the year award

Tizeti wins ISP of the year award
May 31, 2022 Temitope Osunrinde

West Africa’s pioneer solar-based internet service provider, Tizeti, has won the Internet Service Provider (ISP) of the Year award at the Beacon of ICT Awards (BoICT), organised by the Nigerian Communications Week over the weekend.

After a competitive review process, Tizeti was selected for the award due to its innovative model of addressing the digital divide with solar-powered masts to deliver the most cost-effective and reliable unlimited internet services, and its contribution and commitment to broadband penetration and digital inclusion in West Africa.

Receiving the award, Tizeti’s Chief Technical Officer, Ikenna Uche, expressed appreciation to the organisers for the award and the company’s commitment to building the infrastructure for Africa’s digital economy. “Despite approximately 40% broadband penetration in Nigeria, millions of Nigerians remain excluded from the global digital economy.”Access to the opportunities that digital offers is a game-changer in today’s world, and we have to make the internet affordable and effective for most homes and businesses. “We are pleased that our solar-powered network of owned and operated telecom base stations is delivering value to Nigerians,” he said.

Tizeti has been recognised for its innovative practises and was named the 6th most innovative company in the African category of Fast Companies’ World’s Most Innovative Companies for 2020.

Tizeti has rolled out its unlimited broadband internet in multiple states in Nigeria and Ghana and plans to expand to 10 more states within the next eighteen months. Tizeti is a fast-growing wireless Internet service provider in Nigeria and Ghana, delivering high-speed unlimited Wi-Fi Internet access to residential and business customers using wide-area Wi-Fi. It provides services in Lagos, Ogun, Oyo, Edo, and Rivers States in Nigeria, as well as Accra and Tema in Ghana.

Comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *